Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Progressive City Leadership

The Emery City Council meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Emery City Office.  The Emery City Office is located at 560 South Dakota Highway 262, Emery, SD.  The city council consists of a mayor, who is elected at large and six aldermen.  Two aldermen are elected from each ward.  All members, including the mayor, are elected to a two-year term. 

City Leadership:

Mayor - Joshua Kayser
Aldermen - Cory Dye, Andy Erickson, Kenny Kayser, Paul Nelson, & Ben Schulz
Finance Officer - Kristi Wollmann
Maintenance Supervisor - Travis Kampshoff
Maintenance Assistant - Nick Ernster


Daycare Director – Kelly Tschetter
Daycare Co Director - Brittany Wingert
City Attorney - Mike Fink
Health OfficerCory Dye
Fire Chief - Brian Leitheiser
Asst. Fire Chief - Brad Kressman
Fire Marshall - Eric Roskens
Daycare Liason - Paul Nelson

The Committee appointments are as follows:

Streets and Alleys - Mayor, Cory Dye, Paul Nelson

Park and Pool - Mayor, Kenny Kayser, Andy Erickson

Sewer and Water - Mayor, Cory Dye

Lights and Signs/Rubble Site - Mayor, Kenny Kayser and Ben Schulz